This site is part of the Informa Connect Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 3099067.

FREE WEBCAST SERIES BEGINS IN

  • 00
    DAYS
  • 00
    HRS
  • 00
    MINS
  • 00
    SECS
September 27-29 2021
Webcast Series

Join Abcellera at Antibody Discovery, Selection and Screening Digital Week 2021

A global free-to-attend 3-day webcast series including 7 webcasts and downloadable resources addressing some of the biggest challenges being faced across the antibody industry at present.

WEBCAST: Combating COVID-19: Identifying an Antibody Drug Candidate for Human Testing In 90 Days

September 27 2021 10:00am EDT / 3:00pm BST / 4:00pm CEST

AbCellera screened ~6 million cells from a convalescent COVID-19 patient sample, identifying 440 unique antibodies against SARS-CoV-2. AbCellera’s technology stack was deployed to generate and assess over 250,000 antibody characterization data points, leading to the selection of LY-CoV555 (bamlanivimab), which entered human clinical trials in 90 days from receiving the sample. Bamlanivimab has been used to treat approximately 500,000 patients, preventing more than 20,000 hospitalizations and 11,000 deaths.