This site is part of the Informa Connect Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 3099067.

Antibody Technologies and Applications Digital Week
September 27 - 28, 2022
2-day free-to-attend webcast series

September 27 - 28, 2022
2-day free-to-attend webcast series

JOIN BIOCYTOGEN AT ANTIBODY ENGINEERING & THERAPEUTICS DIGITAL WEEK 2022

A global 2-day series that will provide valuable updates, insights and perspectives on bispecific antibodies, targeted antibodies for cancer therapies, the future of biologics, machine learning applications, antibody sequence strategies and more!

Discovery and Efficient Screening of Fully Human Therapeutic Antibodies for Novel Targets and Epitopes

12 PM EDT / 5 PM BST / 6 PM CEST

The in vivo complexity of B cell differentiation, selection, and affinity maturation cannot be recapitulated in vitro. In this session, we describe the application of several strains of humanized immunoglobulin mice for multiple therapeutic antibody discovery applications and provide proof-of-concept data demonstrating the robust potential of our antibody discovery platform. The combination of in vivo selection in mice and high-throughput screening methodology results in the generation of high affinity antibodies in a much faster timeline compared to traditional antibody discovery methods. Furthermore, challenging targets can be knocked out in these mice to provide hyperimmunity. Thus, our platform facilitates the discovery of novel best-in-class or first-in-class therapeutic antibodies.