This site is part of the Informa Connect Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 3099067.


And the winner is...

Our Arctic Shipping Awards celebrate the outstanding achievements of those making a difference to the international Arctic community and Arctic region.

This year, we introduced a new category – Lifetime Achievement Award

Arctic Shipping Innovation Award

Boud Van Rompay, CEO, Hydrex NV

Winner of the Arctic Shipping Innovation Award 2019 for the Ecospeed hull coating.

Winner of the Lifetime Achievement Award

Mikko Niini, Arctic & Maritime Consultancy Vientistrategit Oy

The Awards judging panel

The Awards were judged by an independent committee of leading Arctic specialists:

Andrew Kendrick, Vard Marine
Morten Mejlaender-Larsen, DNV GL
Jukka Salminen, Aker Arctic Technology Inc