This site is part of the Informa Connect Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 3099067.

1-4 June 2020
Webcast Series

Join Phesi at Clinical Trials Digital Week 2021

WEBCAST: Clinical Trials a la mode: Modal Values and Intelligent Trial Design

Wednesday, 9 June 2021
9am EDT / 2pm GMT/ 3pm CEST 

Clinical trials are most often designed from the bottom-up, i.e. based on the experience and expectations of the sponsor. Unfortunately, even experienced trialists must deal with avoidable protocol amendments, poor investigator selection, and overambitious timelines. Protocols and programs can be designed now based on both a bottom-up and top-down approach where the volume, variety, and velocity of the clinical trial universe provide an opportunity for advanced analytics across a range of diseases, patient populations, and geographies to suggest practical steps and smarter planning to avoid these pitfalls.

This session will explore:

  • What are modal values in clinical trials and how they can be applied in clinical trial design.
  • Examples of real-world trials and modal values
  • Overview of advanced analytics for curated, data-driven site selection and trial planning.