This site is part of the Informa Connect Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 3099067.

Decentralized Clinical Trials Digital Week
9-12 May 2022
4-Day Webcast SeriesWebcast Series

9-12 May 2022
4-Day Webcast Series,
Webcast Series

Join Science37 At Decentralized Clinical Trials Digital Week

Real-World Applications for Faster, More Complete Clinical Data

Monday, 9 May
11am EDT / 4pm BST / 5pm CEST

In this session, Science 37’s Gordon Cummins and Sanofi’s Paul Rowe, MD will look at how agile clinical trials (comprising at least one decentralized tool or approach, such as a Metasite) offer faster enrollment, greater retention, increased diversity, and improved patient engagement—which, in turn, enable these agile studies to unleash the true potential of real-world data sets.

The presenters will use case studies and data to share best practices for collecting and managing real-world data, along with the most effective applications for using it — and demonstrate why agile clinical trial approaches can be so effective in RWE.

Content will include:

  • Why the agile clinical trial is a game-changer for obtaining and using clinical and real-world data
  • How the agile model impacts the patient experience, enabling quicker enrollment, better retention and increased diversity
  • Best practices for using agile approaches to collect real-world data
  • Most effective applications for real-world data
  • Creating effective long-term, follow-up studies
  • Considerations for calculating the ROI of agile clinical trials and real-world applications