This site is part of the Informa Connect Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 3099067.



The OPT Advisory Committee is an informal body appointed by the event organisers to act as a sounding board in the development of the annual OPT agenda.

The Committee members are leading experts in their field and together they work with the organisers to develop a relevant, thought-provoking and impartial technical programme which meets the needs of offshore pipeline professionals.

OPT 2021 Technical Advisory Committee

  • Håvar Ilstad, Leading Engineer Subsea Technology and Operation, Equinor
  • Alan Black, UK Business Unit Director, Subsea 7
  • Colin McKinnon, Technical Director, Subsea & Export Systems, Wood
  • Asle Venås, Global Director Pipelines, DNV GL – Oil & Gas
  • Ian Nash, Managing Director EAME and Global Group Leader Subsea Pipelines, Peritus International
  • Richard Harrison, Engineering Manager – Subsea Systems, Saipem Ltd
  • Dr T Sriskandarajah, Technical Authority, Pipeline Systems, Subsea 7
  • Dr Raj Ramar, Subsea Engineering Manager, McDermott Marine Construction Ltd
  • Dr Kevin Williams, Engineering Manager, Oil & Gas Verification Limited
  • Gary Anderson, Offshore Market Development Director, TDW Offshore Services