This site is part of the Informa Connect Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 3099067.


Shortlists generated by Preqin performance data

Private equity house of the year: below $1bn fund size (prior to 13th September 2019)

Winner: Ufenau Capital Partners


  • Bowmark Capital (Bowmark Capital Partners VI)
  • Inflexion Private Equity Partners (Inflexion Supplemental Fund V / Inflexion Enterprise Fund V)
  • Mayfair Equity Partners (Mayfair Equity Partners Fund II)              
  • Summa Equity (Summa Equity II )
  • Ufenau Capital Partners (Ufenau VI German Asset Light)
  • Verdane (Verdane Capital X)
Private equity house of the year: between $1-3bn fund size (prior to 13th September 2019)

Winner: Keensight Capital


  • Altor (Altor Fund V)        
  • Ardian (Ardian Co-Investment Fund V)  
  • Eurazeo (Eurazeo Capital IV)        
  • Keensight Capital (Keensight V)
  • Oakley Capital (Oakley Capital Private Equity IV)
  • Permira (Permira Growth Opportunities I)                                                          
Private equity house of the year: over $3bn fund size (prior to 13th September 2019)

Winner: Astorg

Presented by: DealCloud


  • Advent International (Advent Global Private Equity IX)    
  • Astorg (Astorg VII)                          
  • Cinven (Cinven VII)
  • CVC Capital Partners (CVC Capital Partners Strategic Opportunities II)
  • Summit Partners (Summit Partners Growth Equity Fund X)
  • TPG (TPG Asia VII/ TPG Partners VIII)
Private debt GP of the year

Winner: Ares Management


  • Alcentra
  • Ares Management
  • Barings
  • BC Partners
  • The Carlyle Group
  • Tikehau Capital

Secondaries firm of the year

Winner: Glendower Capital


  • Adams Street Partners
  • BEX Capital
  • Commonfund Capital
  • Flexstone Partners
  • Glendower Capital
  • Strategic Partners Fund Solutions

Shortlists for awards that were open to submissions

Award for achievement in innovation: software service provider of the year

Winner: Moonfare


  • Cobalt
  • IEA
  • LP Analyst
  • Mercatus
  • Moonfare
  • qashqade
  • RFA

Award for achievement in promoting diversity

Winner: The Carlyle Group


  • Adams Street Partners
  • Capital Dynamics
  • Cebile Capital
  • Diversity VC
  • Karmijn Kapitaal
  • Pantheon
  • The Carlyle Group
Award for achievement in sustainability

Winner: Mercer


  • Capital Dynamics
  • Immovativ GmbH
  • Mercer
  • Pantheon
  • Wells Fargo
  • Wu Capital
Placement agent of the year

Winner: Asante Capital Group


  • Asante Capital Group
  • Campbell Lutyens
  • Cebile Capital
  • Cornerstone Fund Placement
  • Greenstone Equity Partners
  • Rede Partners
Fund administrator of the year

Winner: IQ-EQ


  • IQ-EQ
  • JTC
  • RBC Investor & Treasury Services
  • SS&C Technologies
Legal advisor of the year – fund structuring

Winner: Goodwin Procter


  • Goodwin
  • Travers Smith
  • Webber Wentzel