This site is part of the Informa Connect Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 3099067.

Cutting-edge approaches to trial and study design, technology, sourcing, data disclosure and medical communications.

Christine Pierre Clinical Trials Lifetime Achievement Award 2020 Shortlist Revealed

Share this article

Cast your vote for this year's Lifetime Achievement Award winner.

Now in its 6th year, the Christine Pierre Clinical Trials Lifetime Achievement Award, in association with mdgroup, celebrates the ground-breaking work and contributions of individuals across the field of clinical trials who are making a positive difference.

With the nomination period closed, we can now reveal the final shortlist for the 2020 prize to be presented at the Clinical Trials Europe virtual event on 4 November. The winner will be voted for by those within the clinical trials community - cast your vote here to have your say on this years winner.

The nominees are (click to read profiles of each):

Over the coming weeks, we will be profiling all the nominees, exploring the reasons why each of them deserve to be regonised for their work within the clinical trials space.

About the award

Named in memory of Christine Pierre, founder and president of the Society for Clinical Research Sites (SCRS) and 2018 winner, the Lifetime Achievement Award is open to all clinical development industry leaders and practitioners, the award rewards those who have made a major impact on the world of clinical trials over their career; those who have influenced the direction the industry is moving in and left a legacy. Previous award winners include:

  • 2019 - Andreas Diacon, TASK Applied Science
  • 2018 - Christine Pierre, President and Founder of the Society for Clinical Research Sites (SCRS)
  • 2017 - Dr Greg Koski, Chariman, Co-Founder & President / Chief Executive Officer, ACRES, and Associate Professor of Anesthesia, Massachusetts General Hospital, Harvard Medical School, USA
  • 2016 - Jean Edwards Procurement Director, Europe, Australia & Japan, Eli Lilly
  • 2015 - Professor Ken Getz, Director and Associate Professor at CSDD, Tufts University School of Medicine

How the voting works

Voting is now open until 9 October 2020, midnight GMT. We will impartially encourage our online community to vote; each finalist is also encouraged to reach out to their colleagues and contacts. Anyone in the online clinical trials community can vote, but only once each. Both voting and the opinion of the expert panel will be taken into account when choosing the winner.

Cast your vote for this year's Lifetime Achievement Award winner here.

Share this article

Upcoming event

Clinical Trials Europe

29 - 30 Nov 2023, *IN-PERSON EVENT ONLY*

Streamline & Simplify Your Clinical Trials

Go to site