This site is part of the Informa Connect Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 3099067.

European Lifestars Awards
6.30pm - Midnight | 18 November 2024
City Central @ Honourable Artillery CompanyLondon, UK

2022 European Lifestars Awards Winners

We're excited to announce the winners for the European Lifestars Awards Winners!

View the full list of 2022 winners below.

Seed Raise of the Year

Winner: Astrivax

2nd: Relation Therapeutics
3rd: Home Biosciences

Series A Raise of the Year

Winner: SpliceBio

2nd: TargED Biopharmaceuticals
3rd: Resolution Therapeutics

Series B Raise of the Year

Winner: Precirix

2nd: Quell Therapeutics
3rd: OMass Therapeutics

Late Venture Round / Series C+ Raise of the Year

Winner: Kry

2nd: Limflow
3rd: Bioversys

IPO / Listing of the Year

Winner: Exscientia

2nd: ONWARD Medical
3rd: MaaT Pharma

Post-IPO Raise of the Year

Winner: Moonlake Therapeutics

2nd: Autolus Therapeutics
3rd: Sequana Medical

VC Firm of the Year

Winner: Sofinnova Partners

2nd: Forbion
3rd: EQT Partners and Syncona

Deal of the Year (<€500m)

Winner: Proxygen and Merck

2nd: GENFIT and Ipsen
3rd: Synaffix and Genmab

Deal of the Year (>€500m)

Winner: Amphista Therapeutics and Merck

2nd: NewAmsterdam Pharma and Menarini Group
3rd: Heidelberg Pharma and Huadong Medicine 

M&A of the Year

Joint Winners: GSK and Sierra Oncology

2nd: Novo Nordisk and Forma Therapeutics
3rd: Forma Therapeutics and Epizyme

Pharma BD Team of the Year

Winner: Ipsen

2nd: Novo Nordisk
3rd: GSK

Biotech of the Year

Winner: Synaffix

2nd: Calliditas Therapeutics
3rd: Bicycle Therapeutics

Medtech of the Year

Winner: iStar Medical

2nd: Medical Microinstruments (MMI)
3rd: QuantumDx

Healthtech of the Year

Winner: Sidekick Health

2nd: Depixus
3rd: Brainomix

Black-Led Business Leader of the Year

Winner: Jesaja Brinkmann, Co-Founder & MD, Cara.Care

2nd:Jason Mellad, CEO & Co-Founder, Codon Health
3rd: Chantelle Bell, Co-Founder, Synrona Health

Women-Led Business of the Year

Winner: Mai-Britt Zocca, CEO, IO Biotech

2nd: Renee Aguiar-Lucander, CEO, Calliditas Therapeutics
3rd: Ros Deegan, CEO, OMass Therapeutics

Private CEO of the Year

Winner: Tim Knotnerus, CEO, Agomab

2nd: Theodora Harald, CEO, Crescendo Biologics
3rd: Michael Davidson, CEO, NewAmsterdam Pharma

Public CEO of the Year

Winner: Kevin Lee, CEO, Bicycle Therapeutics

2nd: Jan van der Winkel, CEO, Genmab
3rd: David Marver, CEO, ONWARD Medical