This site is part of the Informa Connect Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 3099067.

24th November 2021
Royal Lancaster Hotel

24th November 2021
Royal Lancaster Hotel

Awarding the most talented companies and individuals in the banking & fintech industry

The Banking Tech Awards offer categories for banks, financial institutions, software providers, teams and individuals to enter.

Winners announced for this year's awards!

We are pleased to announce this 2021 winners, click here to view the full list.

The 22nd Banking Tech Awards

The Banking Tech Awards

Now in their 22nd year, the Banking Tech Awards recognise excellence and innovation in the use of IT in financial services worldwide, and the people who make it happen.

For banks and financial institutions, winning a Banking Tech Award showcases the value of their technology investments and showcases their skills, commitment, creativity and execution.

For software providers, a Banking Tech Award is a valuable recognition of the company’s products and services.

For individuals and teams, a Banking Tech Award is a prized acknowledgement of their skills, leadership, vision, inspiration and dedication to the industry’s betterment.

The Banking Tech Awards are owned and produced by FinTech Futures, the definitive source of news and analysis of the global fintech sector.

Winners announced!

The 22nd annual Banking Tech Awards ceremony took place on 24th November at the Royal Lancaster Hotel London and was a great success with nearly 300 guests joining us for an incredible night of celebration and entertainment hosted by comedian Suzi Ruffell.

33 winners and 53 highly commended entries were announced this year across categories including Best Tech Overhaul, Best Use of AI, Best Use of Cloud plus many more!

View the winners here.

Take a look at the photo gallery from the evening here.

Meet our host Suzi Ruffell!

We are pleased to have Suzi Ruffell hosting this year's Banking Tech Awards. Suzi Ruffell is an award winning comedian, actor and writer. Widely acclaimed as an emerging standup star, she’s been described as “instinctively, exquisitely funny" by the Evening Standard, and as delivering an “excellent hour of stand up” by The Sunday Times.

Suzi’s has supported the likes of Romesh Ranganathan, Alan Carr, Joe Lycett, and Kevin Bridges on tour. A regular on TV and radio, Suzi’s appeared on Live At The Apollo, Mock The Week, 8 Out of 10 Cats, Comedy Central’s Live from the Comedy Store and Radio 4’s The News Quiz.

Meet our awards sponsor, Mambu

Mambu launched in 2011 with the aim of enabling free access to modern financial services for all. The only true SaaS cloud banking platform, Mambu’s unique composable approach allows for the flexible assembly of independent components and systems to fit the exact needs of your business and customers. The Mambu team of 700 is spread across the globe and supports over 200 customers in 65 countries.

The Banking Tech Awards are coming to the USA!

We are excited to announce that due to the continuing success of the annual Banking Tech Awards in London we are launching a brand new awards in the United States!

The US is home to many of the world’s top financial services centres and a rapidly expanding financial technology market. These awards were developed to celebrate this incredible sector and the outstanding achievements and successes of the United States' best and brightest.

Stand out from the crowd

Connect with the industry's most influential companies and people.

Raise your profile. Gain new business.

Put your brand in front of the best companies and leaders in the industry during our awards ceremony.

Among those attending are Directors, C-Suite, Heads of Department and other key decision-makers in financial services and technology. They represent a variety of leading banks and financial institutions from around the globe, among them JP Morgan, Morgan Stanley, Deutsche Bank, TSB, Lloyds Bank, HSBC, Alior Bank, Nordea, DBS Bank, Barclays, and OakNorth.

For a bespoke sponsorship package, contact or call +44 208 052 0423.